Christian Fiction

No Unturned Stone. Giveaway.

Welcome to the Blog + Review Tour for No Unturned Stone by David James Warren, hosted by JustRead Publicity Tours!


The continuing adventures of Rembrandt Stone from the creative minds of James L. Rubart, Susan May Warren, and newcomer David Curtis Warren, writing collectively as David James Warren.No Unturned Stone

Title: No Unturned Stone

Series: The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone #2

Author: David James Warren

Publisher: TriStone Media

Release Date: April 6, 2021

Genre: Time Travel Detective Series

The One Rule Is, Don’t Mess With The Past

But he did, and now ex-detective Rembrandt Stone is reaping the devastation of ignoring those words when he traveled back in time to solve the one case that had haunted his dreams.

Yes, he solved the crime. Yes, he saved lives. But Rembrandt returns to find the unthinkable has happened and his life has shattered.

There’s only one answer: break the rule again. Go back in time once more, fix what went wrong, save what went right, and yeah, in his spare time solve another brutal crime.

But it’s not so easy to change time, especially when time turns you into a target. And of course there’s the strong possibility if he goes again, he’ll never get back.

Get ready for your mind to be blown in Book 2 of the time-travel suspense series, The True Lies of Rembrandt Stone.

PURCHASE LINKS*: Goodreads | Amazon | Barnes & Noble




Chapter 1
Just try and outrun your demons, I dare you.
I sit in my daughter’s upstairs bedroom, in my half-remodeled craftsman, the
morning bright against the window, holding a black teddy bear in my shaking hands.
Gomer, a throwaway gift to my then four-year-old daughter, almost an afterthought I
picked up from a drugstore as I raced home from work on a long-ago birthday. 
A white star is embedded in the toy’s fur, and this version of Gomer still has both
eyes. They stare at me, black, glassy. 
It’s all wrong. 
Please, God, let me wake up. 
It’s a fear that stalks every man, at least the ones like me, middle aged, married,
a father of one, trying to frame his life into something that resembles success. A fear
that, despite his heroic attempts, and as much as he tries to live in the light, his mistakes
will find him. 
And the price of those mistakes will cost him everything. 
The voice that confirms it is seven years old, a deafening memory deep inside my
head. “But daddy, you’re a detective. You know how to find things.”
Overnight my life has imploded. 
My house is now a war zone, the product of fury and panic, the drawers opened,
dumped out, my office bearing the wreckage of my disbelief. I spent the past hour
digging through my belongings—our belongings—to find anything that might give me
My seven-year-old daughter, Ashley, has vanished.

Copyright: TriStone Media Group, LLC


James L. Rubart, Susan May Warren, David Curtis Warren

James L. Rubart is 28 years old, but lives trapped inside an older man’s body. He’s the best-selling, Christy Hall of Fame author of ten novels and loves to send readers on mind-bending journeys they’ll remember months after they finish one of his stories. He’s dad to the two most outstanding sons on the planet and lives with his amazing wife on a small lake in eastern Washington. More at

CONNECT WITH JAMES: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

Susan May Warren is the USA Today bestselling, Christy and RITA award–winning author of more than eighty novels whose compelling plots and unforgettable characters have won acclaim with readers and reviewers alike. The mother of four grown children, and married to her real-life hero for over 30 years, she loves traveling and telling stories about life, adventure, and faith.

For exciting updates on her new releases, previous books, and more, visit her website at

CONNECT WITH SUSAN: Website | Facebook | Instagram | Twitter

David Curtis Warren is making his literary debut in these novels, and he’s never been more excited. He looks forward to creating more riveting stories with Susie and Jim, as well as on his own. He’s grateful for his co-writers, family, and faith, buoying him during the pandemic of 2020, and this writing and publishing process.



(1) winner will receive a print copy of Cast the First Stone & No Unturned Stone!

No Unturned Stone JustRead Giveaway

Full tour schedule linked below. Giveaway began at midnight April 6, 2021 and will last through 11:59 PM EST on April 13, 2021. Winner will be notified within 2 weeks of close of the giveaway and given 48 hours to respond or risk forfeiture of prize. US only. Void where prohibited by law or logistics.

Giveaway is subject to the policies found here.


Follow along at JustRead Tours for a full list of stops!

JustRead Publicity Tours

*NOTE: This post contains affiliate links.


4 thoughts on “No Unturned Stone. Giveaway.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s